Board Directors & Port Staff

Port Management and Personnel

The Port Authority of Guam, a public corporation, is an autonomous agency of the Government of Guam. Its management is responsible for the planning, promotion, development, construction, operation, and maintenance of port facilities. These activities are administered by five non-salaried directors who are responsible to the Governor of Guam. Policy decisions of the Port's board of directors are carried out by a general manager and his staff.

Since the Port Authority of Guam has no taxing powers, it raises capital funds for construction projects by securing its own credit. Its debts and operating costs are paid out of charges, fees, and other revenues from its facilities – in short, by maintaining an efficient and economically viable operation. Today's self–sustaining Port operation reflects a dramatic growth in cargo revenue tons handled since 1951, when the U.S. naval administration turned over port management to the island's civilian government. During this period, revenue tonnage handled increased from 85,677 in 1951 to 1.8 million in Fiscal Year 2006.

Over the years, the Port of Guam has grown from a small facility to a thriving center of trade in the western Pacific. The Port's comprehensive plan for the future includes Port expansion of its facilities and equipment as well as economic development of shipping – related industries through the use of the 1007.83 acres of federal land transferred to the Government of Guam.

The Port Authority plays a vital role in the lives of all citizens living on Guam and the Territory. Because of our location, we are almost entirely dependent on our sea link to the United States and to our foreign contacts. The recent passage of Public Law 29–125 has given the Port Authority conditional approval of its updated Master Plan which will serve as the road map for the Port's modernization. It is the Port's vision to transform its facility into a world class terminal for Guam and the Western Pacific Region.

Employed with 338 dedicated civil service employees, the Port Authority is staffed with around–the–clock personnel to ensure efficient loading, off-loading, and transshipment services.


The Port is governed by a Board of Directors that is appointed to 3-yr. terms by the Governor of Guam. The current board is:

Mr. Francisco G. Santos
Oscar A. Calvo
Vice Chairperson
Mr. Timothy Kernaghan

General Manager's Office

Ms. Joanne M.S. Brown
General Manager
  • Margret Duenas, Administrative Services Officer

Corporate Services

  • Betty Ann Wusstig-Perez, Administrative Assistant

Human Resources

  • Carmelita Nededog, Personnel Specialist III
  • Shawn Cepeda, Personnel Specialist II
  • Evangeline Castro, Personnel Assistant


  • Joanne Conway, General Accounting Supervisor
  • Miami Ulbenario, General Accounting Supervisor
  • Jacqueline A. Cruz, Administrative Assistant
  • Mary Jane T. Garcia, Accountant II
  • Payroll
  • Billing SSR

Capital Improvement/Engineering

  • Simeon Delos Santos, Engineer Manager
  • Rudel J. Mangubat, Engineer II - Engineer III
  • Enrique S. Conde, Engineer II - Engineer III


  • Glenn Nelson, Commercial Manager
  • Marylyne P. Pecina, Commercial Specialist II
  • Peter. E. Blaz, Commercial Specialist I
  • Doris D. Sanchez, Commercial Specialist I
  • Rita B. Carbullido, Commercial Specialist I

Procurement and Supply

  • Alma Javier, Procurement & Supply Manager
  • Gilbert Duenas, Supply Supervisor
  • Eda Louise T. Nededog, Buyer II
  • Pearl Angel Cruz, Buyer II
  • Michael Diaz, Supply Technician I – Supply Technician II
  • Pia A. Castro, Administrative Assistant

Information Technology

  • Carol Jenkins, Administrative Assistant
  • Arden B. Bonto, Systems Programmer
  • Information Technology Division

General Administration

  • Antoinette Mafnas, Administrative Services Officer

Strategic Planning

  • Dorothy Harris, Chief Planner
  • Herman Paulino, Planner IV
  • Joe G. Javellana, Planner IV
  • Dora Jean Perez, Planner IV


  • Perry A. Perez, Program Coordinator II
  • Jess Aguigui, Administrative Assistant

Compliance and Control

  • Doris Aguero, Chief of Port Police
  • Frankie Aguon, Port Police Supervisor
  • Paul Cruz, Program Coordinator II
  • Frank B. Lujan, Programs Coordinator I - Program Coordinator II
  • Frank Roberto, Safety Administrator
  • Felix Pangelinan, Harbor Master
  • Helen Aguon, Marine Traffic Controller
  • Charlene Yatar, Assistant Harbor Master
  • Anthony Sanders, Marine Traffic Controller
  • Sonja L. Cruz, Administrative Officer


  • Ernest Candoleta, Maintenance Manager
  • Joaquin P. Pangelinan, Manager Equipment Support Services
  • Jorge Javelosa, Equipment Maintenance Superintendent
  • Ken Camacho, Electrician Supervisor
  • Frank Okazaki, Planner – Work Coordinator
  • Ray Munoz, Building Maintenance Supervisor
  • Evelyn Bagaforo, Administrative Assistant


  • John B. Santos, Operations Manager
  • Jennie Untalan, Administrative Officer


  • Jose Ulloa, Terminal Superintendent
  • Neil Tamares, Cargo Checker Supervisor
  • Wayne D. San Nicolas, Planner–Work Coordinator
  • Juan C. Borja, Planner III
  • Tower Control


  • Simon S. Pinaula, Stevedoring Superintendent
  • Callen Reyes, Planner Work Coordinator
  • Joe Quintanilla, Stevedore Supervisor II


  • Raymond Santos, Transportation Superintendent
  • Mike U. Taijeron, Transportation Supervisor
  • Eugene Blas, Mobile Equipment Dispatcher

Back to Top

Courtesy of Guam Homeland Security "Easy Ways to Help Prepare Your Family for Disasters"